Syllogismism

The Sunday Funnies: A New Series

Posted in Pop Culture by Dizzy on August 24, 2008

Remember the comics section in the thick ol Sunday newspaper, all full-color and fabulous? Dude, I loved the Sunday funnies. I so looked forward to lying on my tummy on the living room floor for hours, eating bowl after bowl of fake Lucky Charms, laughing at jokes I didn’t get and trying to understand what the hell Bloom County was about. The comics made great wrapping paper too.

Anyway, I don’t know about anyone else but I could really use some new Sunday Funnies. Welcome to the 2008 Feminist version.

Leave a Reply

