Syllogismism

RIP: I’m Sick of Your Insane Demands

Posted in My Favorite Feminists by Dizzy on August 21, 2008

Erica Barnett, of the Feminist blog “I am Sick of Your Insane Demands” has apparently let her domain name expire. I sincerely hope this doesn’t mean the end to her blogging career.  Erica was insightful and provocative and always had something interesting to say.   Her awesome blog was one of the few on my blogroll and I  always clicked as soon as there was new stuff to read.   She was, among other things, my go-to girl on PETA and Hillary Clinton and I will miss her terribly.

Erica, if you’re reading, come back! We need your voice.

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. rachel said, on September 24, 2008 at 3:40 pm

    I miss her too! She’s still on my blogroll…. I can but hope….!

  2. B. D. said, on January 8, 2009 at 1:51 am

    I sincerely hope this doesn’t mean the end to her blogging career

    Maybe I’m making an unnecessary point—you know, like maybe you’re already aware, since I’m months late to finding this post—but Erica can still be found blogging at <a href=”http://slog.thestranger.com/blogs/slog/”Slog, the weblog for the Seattle alternative newspaper The Stranger, where she writes about local politics, transportation, and whatever else her editors require of her.

    And, as I recall, most of her posts at ISoYID also appeared at Slog.

  3. B. D. said, on January 8, 2009 at 1:52 am

    Damn it. Sorry about not closing that link. let’s try this. If that still doesn’t work, I’ll just shut up.

  4. Older Women said, on July 7, 2010 at 4:14 pm

    I agree. I think we need to start a petition to get her back! 🙂


Leave a Reply

